testimonials

Some of our testimonials

Below are some of the many testimonials for massage therapies we have received for our treatments in Richmond and Truro. More testimonials are available on our Facebook page.

Lauren’s work with me was of the highest standard. I had an ACL injury with an MCL sprain to my right knee playing football and wasn’t able to have the reconstruction, as I was unable to take time off work being self employed. Rehab was related to range of movement and strength, progressing through eventually to sports-specific rehab. I also found that massage therapy was a huge success in helping me return to full fitness. She made an excellent rehab programme for me from start to finish and the work I done with her gave me the confidence to play again after the guidance she had given me. Rehab and treatments, such as massage therapy also helped me to continue work being self employed. She didn’t rush anything or push me harder than was needed and ultimately made the correct decision when I was fit to play again to avoid any recurrence of the injury I had sustained (shown in video). I would recommend Lauren to anyone recovering from injuries sporting or otherwise. Thank you

Review received June 2020

 

Completed an online assessment with Lauren for a knee injury. Easy process to book and then navigate online to begin appointment. Lauren was very knowledgable and made things easy to follow, I particularly liked the part with the pen marks on her skin and then I mirrored on mine, to pinpoint as best as possible what the problem/where the pain was according to each movement/position. The instructions for the movement tests were also clear. A written assessment was forwarded to me, along with an excellent online rehab programme. I can finally look forward to the recovery and getting active again.

Female (from facebook review) April 2020

 

That you can have a full body massage while lying on your back is incredible. No awkward turning over half way through, no embarrassing mark on your face from lying with your face in a strange-shaped hole! You can relax for the whole hour of your treatment. The water bed is so comfortable and warm – it’s just bliss. Debbie literally has magic hands that untie the knots and melt away the stress with just the right amount of pressure, leaving you feeling wonderfully relaxed

Female Feb 2020

 

Debbie’s massages are legendary, and it is always a treat to book in. She is friendly, warm- hearted, and an expert in her field. Not only are the massages brilliantly relaxing, but they are also great at keeping on top of any little physical niggles so that I can continue enjoying various activities without being hampered by injury. The fact that Debbie is also medically trained means that I feel completely safe in her hands. I would recommend everyone to try a keheren therapy massage

female 25/2/2020

 

Thank you for fitting me  in on a cancellation after I’d just done the long training walk for the 100k I’m doing next month for Mind. I can’t tell you how much I appreciated it and how much you helped my poor legs!! I also think you’ve ruined all future massages for me because the combination of the massage and that water mattress was heavenly!

Female August 2019

‘Thank you for organising my appointment on such short notice, and to thank Hannah for a brilliant massage! I left feeling 100% better then when I arrived and I feel even better today! Hannah was very polite and made me feel really welcome and her knowledge is awesome. Thank you once again and I will definitely recommend you to friends and family.’

 Male March 2019

 

“I booked in to see Debbie for a pregnancy massage after hearing great things about her. She definitely did not disappoint! I was in my third trimester so unsure how I would feel being on my back but Debbie had a great water bed type mat that made me feel so comfortable. I felt she really understood where my problem areas were and applied just the right amount of pressure. It was heavenly, she’s got magic Cornish hands! I felt so incredible relaxed afterwards and I can’t wait to book in for my next massage. A thousand thank yous Debbie! x”

Tanja  Feb 2019

Hi all, I’ve recently had my third session with Keheren Therapy and wanted to let people know what a great experience it was. The therapist is a friendly and kind person who immediately puts you at ease. If you have a particular problem/problems she will explain in detail what she plans to do regards to working on and releasing tense and knotted muscles. Which is what my lower back in particular greatly needs. The hydrotherm system feels great,with your own body weight assisting into getting deep into those aching muscles. She is also constantly aware of applying just the right amount of pressure so as not to cause any undue pain. A great experience indeed. Thank you.

 Mike. May 2018

I feel so fortunate to have found Keheren Therapy. I am a Physiotherapist and long time deep tissue massage client in the USA with chronic neck pain for over 7 years. My move to the UK over the past 5 months has been very stressful which caused significant flare up of my symptoms. After just 3 sessions my symptoms are virtually gone.

The Hydrotherm was new to me and I really feel it was a great adjunct to the massage. The therapist is highly skilled in my opinion possessing an intuitive knowledge of not only the physical anatomy of the human body but also the importance of the emotional body. She was compassionate, supportive and understanding of my emotional state from the very first visit which was critical for me at the time to allow healing to occur. I honestly don’t know what state I would be in now if I had not been so blessed to find her.

Female January 2018

I have just experienced the very best massage I have ever had, truly amazing. I feel like I have walked out of Debbie Slaters’ clinic truly free from my tensions, pains and woes with my back.
1 FULL hour of proper medical massage manipulation. Honestly people this was a different level of relaxation
Worth every Penny❤️❤️❤️❤️

Full body massage May 2017 – 54 year old female

I can’t recommend a pregnancy massage by Keheren Therapy enough. I loved the hydrotherm massage, lying on a water filled cushion on your back for an hour in total relaxation is heaven and much needed during pregnancy. I’m already booking myself in for another massage before the baby arrives Amazing treatment!

Pregnancy massage November 2016 – 25 week pregnant

38 weeks pregnant and feeling tight, in pain, knotted and outta place!
Water bed, heat and oils with a thorough deep massage and a lovely bump rub!
Feeling so much better
Just hoping to sleep for a week now !
Highly recommended
Will b back soon
Thank you !

Female – Pregnancy massage (October 2016)

 

….If you have sore aching muscles, and want some real help. Do try Debbie’s amazing massages. Tackling every knot and spasm, she teases out all the pains. As a highly trained nurse, she is also there to reassure and analyse any worries and offer a sympathetic ear. She is fabulous and her massages are amazing…. London’s gain is Cornwalls loss..

Female, 48, Designer (August 2016)

I have been a patient since Debbie started the business and have been coming every month ever since. Having had back pain for years probably as a result of a lot of golf, I did used to go to the Chiropractor regularly but have found that deep tissue massage on the muscles works very well and I only have to see the Chiropractor rarely.

The Hydrotherm system so much more comfortable than the traditional massage bed. I really recommend Keheren to everyone.
Yours sincerely

Regular Patient, male aged 79 (July 2016).

I would like to thank Debbie for the Treatment I have received for my lower back and neck pain, which was the outcome of a very bad Road Traffic Accident about 8 years ago.

Doctors told me that I would probably suffer from these pains for the rest of my life . I am not to keen on having steroid injections due to many people I know, having said they have been unsuccessful for them or at best , a short term fix. I used to take pain killers every day to try and relieve my pain…s, but they never really helped. After trying physiotherapy and a couple of other Chiropractors and having no success , I was introduced to Debbie !!!!

I really don’t know where to start . I know what she does to my back and neck , but have no idea how she makes the pain TOTALLY go away . This took maybe 4-5 sessions to make a big difference and the fact I go back aprox every 5-6 weeks ,(I regard this as a service) leaves me feeling pain FREE . This has hugely improved my life and well being and has completely changed my outlook for the future . Thank you so much Debbie for all you have done for me :-).

Regular Client

Thank you so much for an amazing treatment!
That deep tissue massage was fabulous and I got off that bed feeling as if I was floating.ee
I suffer with a lot of pain daily and I have so little pain right now – it feels great to not be doubled up in agony.  

New Client

 

The Therapist was very friendly and easy to talk to, which puts you at ease. Wow what a different experience to other massages I’ve had. I went for the hydrotherm, and it was amazing!!! Would def recommend to try this out….thank you!!!!
New Client
What can I say…had a wonderful ‘deep tissue massage’ today at Keheren Therapy. Aches, pains and strains forgotten. So totally relaxed and floated out. I will be back. Thank you.
Regular client
Thank you Debbie for a great sports massage today, after a couple of days with a stiff back from lifting my kitchen table, I am back to full mobility and more importantly no pain or stiffness at all …..such a fantastic treatment and just reminds me how great clients feel on a daily basis. I think perhaps Hydrotherm has been one of the best kept secrets !!! Regular client
https://www.keherentherapy.co.uk/massage-therapy-reviews/

testimonials for our massage therapies

Contact Us

Cornwall
Keheren Therapy,
Woodbine Farm,
Truro Business Park,
Truro.
TR3 6BW
(01872) 260833 / 07943630148
info@keherentherapy.co.uk
London
RICHMOND
221 Lower Mortlake Rd,
Richmond
TW9 2LN
tel: 07961 818688

info@keherentherapy.co.uk

Sign Up to our NewsLetter

latest news:

experience hydrotherm
Complementary and Natural Healthcare Council